Here’s to 2015

Earlier today I was thinking about my resolutions from last year. To be honest I had completely forgotten that I had even written them down… or what they were. Curious to see how I did? Here we go,

  • Make Healthier Decisions. I will workout more often, drink more water, eat better, have a healthier sleep schedule.

I did work out more often but stopped going to the gym once I started working. I did drink more water and made better food options for the most part, and once I started working I did adopt a healthier sleep schedule.

  • Get Busier. I need to find more things to keep me distracted from the things that are out of my control. I’m already planning on becoming a volunteer for “Make a Wish” and also want to get my TESOL certification. I’ll probably also try to take more classes in Coursera.

I did get busier, just not quite like how I had planned. 

  • Read More Books. I have 6 books in my “To Read” shelf on Goodreads and my goal is to read them all this year.

I DID READ MORE BOOKS! As a matter of fact not only did I read all the books in my “To Read” shelf, I read a whole bunch more. 

  • Finish My Rosetta Stone Dutch Course. A lot of people don’t like RS but I’ve actually learned some Dutch with it so I want to be serious about it this year and actually finish it. 

I didn’t even get close to this. But I did get another grammar book for when I finish the one I working on now AND I also started using Duolingo.

I didn’t do quite as well as I had hoped, but I didn’t do horribly. So here are the resolutions for this year.

  • Continue with healthier choices. Last month I bought the Misfit Flash fitness tracker and I’m hoping that having this thing strapped to my wrist will help me make better choices (like taking the stairs instead of the escalator and the elevator). I also want to drink more water and green tea.
  • Bilingual Education Extension. I don’t want to be a support teacher forever so I have to do whatever it is in my power to get ahead. Getting that extension to my status will definitely help. I’m hoping I can start it in the Fall but considering I still haven’t talked to an Academic Adviser about it I’m not sure when the classes are available. At the very least I will get all the paperwork ready and work out the details. 
  • Exude Confidence. I need more of this in my life.
MisfitFlash1

I have the “Reef” one all the way to the right 🙂

One thought on “Here’s to 2015

  1. Pingback: January Joy | Varekai

Tell me what you think! I love to read your comments :)